Section Contents

Overview

Integration with actiPLANS is available in actiTIME Online edition only.

actiTIME Online offers smooth and seamless integration with actiPLANS - an online solution for managing corporate work schedule and staff requests for vacation. It provides a very convenient approval process and interactive chart showing who and when is taking a leave.

When the products are integrated, the following data is shared between them:

  • User accounts, departments and time zone groups
  • Leave types
  • Approved leave time requests
  • Some of the system settings

When you edit shared data in one product, editing results will be immediately available in the integrated product. Shared data is marked in the system interfaces with icon.

Note that even when the products are integrated, each of the products has its own license with its own number of users with enabled access and its own effective dates. It is possible to have an actiTIME license for 40 users and actiPLANS license for 20 users only (and vice versa).

Sharing User Accounts

Once actiTIME is integrated with actiPLANS both products will have the same set of user accounts - when you create a user account in actiTIME it will automatically appear in actiPLANS and vice versa.

The following user settings are shared between the products:

  • Username and password
  • Name (first name, last name, and middle initial)
  • Department
  • Time zone
  • Hire and release dates
  • Work schedule
  • PTO & Sick Days settings

Note that the following user settings are not shared between the products although they are present in both of them:

  • User Account Status

    Status of user account defines whether the user can log in to the corresponding product. The same user account can be enabled in actiTIME and disabled in actiPLANS. For your convenience users who have access to actiPLANS are marked with icon in the actiTIME user list.

    When you create a user account and define that the user should access actiTIME only, this user account will appear in actiPLANS with 'disabled' account status.

    Note that product licenses count users with enabled access only, disabled user accounts will not affect them.

  • User Permissions

    The same user can be configured as a system administrator in one product and as a regular user in the integrated product.

    This approach provides you with additional flexibility in configuring product permissions. However, note that editing shared data will inevitably affect the integrated product, even if the editing user has no administration permissions in it.

When you delete a joint user account in one of the products, it will be deleted in both products. If you need to remove user from one product and keep it in the integrated one, just disable user access to the corresponding product instead of deleting user account.

Note that the system will not allow you to delete a joint user account when there is time-track reported by this user in actiTIME. Just disable user access to both products instead of deleting the user account.

Sharing Departments

When actiTIME and actiPLANS are integrated with each other, both products use the same set of Departments, the same distribution of users between these departments, and the same name to address the departments in the system interfaces.

However, you can turn off Departments feature individually for each product. For example, you can have departments enabled in actiTIME and disabled in actiPLANS.

Departments enabled in actiTIME
Departments (User Groups) disabled in actiPLANS

Sharing Time Zone groups

When actiTIME and actiPLANS are integrated with each other, both products use the same set of Time Zone groups, the same distribution of users between these groups, and the same name to address the groups in the system interfaces.

When you turn on or off the Time Zone Groups feature in one of the integrated products, it is also turned on or off in the second product. The feature cannot be enabled or disabled in each product individually.

Time Zone groups enabled in actiTIME
Time Zone groups enabled in actiPLANS

Sharing Leave Types

When actiTIME and actiPLANS are integrated with each other, both products use the same set of leave types. When you create, edit, or delete leave types in actiTIME, the same will happen in actiPLANS.

The following leave type parameters are shared between products:

  • Leave type name, icon, and color
  • Status
  • PTO & Sick Days settings (PTO & Sick Days status and coefficient)

Product-specific leave type parameters are not shared. In particular, leave type hourly rate coefficient available in actiTIME is not shared with actiPLANS.

Sharing Approved Leave Time Requests

When actiPLANS is integrated with actiTIME and user has access to both products:

  1. Leave requests approved in actiPLANS appear in actiTIME as leave time recorded for the corresponding leave type.

  2. User cannot enter and edit leave time recorded for future dates in actiTIME. This means that the user can edit leave time related to approved leave requests only for the present and past dates - not earlier than when the leave request starts.

When user account is enabled in actiTIME and disabled in actiPLANS, this user will be able to enter and edit leave time for future dates using actiTIME interfaces. However, this time will not be visible in actiPLANS as actiPLANS interfaces for leave request management show users with enabled access only.

When user account becomes enabled in actiPLANS, all their leave time recorded in actiTIME for future dates is automatically converted to approved leave time requests in actiPLANS.

Shared System Settings

General setting in selector

When actiPLANS is integrated with actiTIME the following product settings are shared:

  • Names of departments and time zone groups
  • Calendar layout and the default time zone
  • Corporate work schedule and the default workday duration
  • PTO & Sick Days settings
  • Numbers format (decimal separator and digit grouping symbol)