Find out how actiTIME works at our online demo:actiTIME Demo
In actiTIME, two groups of reports are available: Time and Cost & Billing reports. Access to each of these groups is regulated by separate permissions.
Any user with the Enter Time-Track permission can run the following time reports with their own data and summarized data of other users:
Any user with the Enter Time-Track permission can run the following time reports with their own data only:
An additional setting allows you to limit or expand the data that users can access on their reports. This setting is available in Settings → General Settings → Data Access Restrictions:
If this setting is enabled, selected users can run time reports with detailed data of all users in the system.
If a user is not selected in this setting or the setting is disabled, the user can only see other users’ totals under the “Others” column.
Users with advanced permissions get the ability to run time reports which show detailed data for their assigned teams. This ability is shared between 5 permissions:
Each of the permissions gives access to a different portion of time reports, as described in the table below:
To allow managers to see details on unassigned users’ in cost & billing reports, tick the checkbox in the General Settings > Data Access Restrictions section:
See more information on specific time reports:
The ability to run this type of reports requires special “Manage Cost & Billing Data” permission. It can be granted in the Permissions tab of a user’s profile in Users tab.
Users with this permission will see detailed information only for their assigned team and work scope.
See more information on specific cost & billing reports:
What if I don’t see all customers, projects or tasks in my report?
What you see in the reports is a particular set of customers, projects and tasks as defined in your user permissions.
If you need to see more items in the reports, please contact your manager to provide you with wider access rights.