To modify your time-track for the selected date/week follow the instructions below:

  1. Select a week to modify time-track for

    There are two ways to do that:

    1. Select the week in the Enter Time-Track interface using the calendar in the top right corner of the page. Clicking a date in the calendar selects the week this date belongs to.

      See section Enter Your Time-Track for the Current Week for information on how to get to Enter Time-Track interface.


    2. Click on the date to modify the time-track for in the View My Time-Track interface. This will open the Enter Time-Track interface pre-set to the week this date belongs to.

      See section View Time-Track for a Selected Month for information on how to get to the View My Time-Track page.


    The Enter Time-Track interface will show the time reported for the days of the selected week. The time-track reported for open tasks will be editable. Please note that you cannot edit the time-track reported for completed tasks as well as time-track reported for locked dates.

  2. Modify the time-track data reported for the open tasks. If necessary, you can add the tasks to enter time-track for to the interface.

    For the description of how to select tasks to enter time-track for and how to enter time-track see the section Enter Your Time-Track for the Current Week.

    If you want to delete some previously reported time-track, just clear the time reported for the task on the necessary dates.

    Note that the time reported for completed tasks cannot be modified. If you need to modify time-track for a completed task, re-open this task before modifying the time-track (see section Re-open Tasks for more information).

    Note that the time reported for the locked dates cannot be modified. If you need to modify time-track for a locked date, unlock this date before modifying the time-track (see section Unlock Time-Track History for more information).

  3. Enter new and modify existing comments reported for open tasks.

    To enter/edit a comment for a task for a particular date click an icon located in the corresponding cell. This will open a pop-up window for entering comments.

    Enter a comment and click 'OK' button. To discard the modifications click 'Cancel' button.

    Note that comments (as well as spent time) are stored in the system only when you submit them by clicking 'Save Changes' button. If you enter some comments and then leave the interface without time-track submission, all your modifications will be lost.

  4. Update leave time information (optionally).

    To enter leave time for a particular date, click on the cell under this date in the header of the time-track table. This will open the panel for entering leave time.

    Enter or edit leave time for the selected date and click 'OK' button to close the panel. To discard the modifications click 'Cancel' button.

    For each day you can enter time for one leave type only.

    Note that information on leave time is stored in the system only after you have submitted it by clicking 'Save Changes' button. If you leave Enter Time-Track interface without saving the changes, all your modifications will be lost.

    Interface section for entering leave time is available only when 'Leave Time Tracking' feature is turned ON.

  5. Update overtime/undertime for the days with updated time-track data (optionally).

    If overtime tracking is enabled and you are allowed to enter overtime/undertime information manually, you can specify overtime in addition to the spent time. See the section Enter your time-track for the current week for information on how to do that.

    Note that overtime/undertime values are not updated automatically when you update time spent for open tasks.

    If overtime/undertime value specified for a day differs from the automatically calculated value, it is marked with an exclamation mark. However, you should enter all overtime modifications by yourself.

    If overtime/undertime is not specified it is considered to be 0:00.

  6. After you have modified your time-track data, you can mark it as “Ready for Approval” by clicking the button either on the top or the bottom of your timesheet:

    Please note that the users can modify their approved/rejected timesheets and then submit it for repeated approval only if the time-track has not been locked for modification by managers. For more information refer to the section Locking and Unlocking Time-Track Data.

  7. When you are ready, save your modifications by clicking 'Save Changes' button at the bottom of the interface. The system will store the entered time and show you the Enter Time-Track interface with a confirmation message.