Removing tasks from the Enter Time-Track interface does not mean their deletion from the system.

Tasks removed from the Enter Time-Track interface will be kept in the system, so you will be able to add them to the Enter Time-Track interface again.

To remove tasks from the Enter Time-Track interface follow the instructions below:

  1. Select the tasks you want to remove - click on the 'Hide Row' link located to the right of the task row to remove.

    'Hide Row' Link
    (when you have 'Manage Tasks' permission)

    The selected task will be marked for removal:

    Tasks Marked for Removal

    Note that when you do not have 'Manage Tasks' permission, 'Complete' link is not shown in the interface.

  2. Click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom of the interface. The system will save all your time-track modifications and remove the selected tasks from the interface.

    If there is some time-track data entered for the selected week for the task to remove, the system will delete this time-track data when removing the selected tasks from the interface.

    However please note that time-track data reported for these tasks for other weeks will be kept.

Note that you cannot manually remove completed tasks from the Enter Time-Track interface. Instead the system automatically hides completed tasks when the selected week does not contain any time-track reported for them. See also section Task Management: Complete Tasks.

Also you cannot manually remove tasks from the Enter Time-Track interface when there is locked time-track reported for them for the currently selected week. To remove these tasks from interface select a week which does not contain locked time-track.