Find out how actiTIME works at our online demo:actiTIME Demo
You can configure actiTIME to fit your company’s specific requirements and workflow processes. To do this, go to the Settings > General Settings. You need to have the “Manage System Settings” permission to access this interface.
actiTIME allows you to set up custom names for the work structure levels and user groups. By default, they are called Customers, Projects, Tasks, and Departments, respectively.
For each level, you can select any other predefined names or enter custom ones of your choice. The new names will be instantly applied to all related interfaces.
You can set up the following time settings:
In this section, you can set up the following parameters:
Here you can configure default PTO and Sick Days accrual rules that will be automatically applied to new users. For more information on the available accrual rules, please see How to Manage Paid Time Off and Sick Days Settings.
You can also configure individual accrual rules for any system user in the Users > PTO Settings or Users > Sick Days Settings tabs. Note that you need to have the “Manage Accounts & Permissions” right to access this interface.
These settings are only available if you have the PTO Balance Calculations and Sick Days Balance Calculations features turned on in actiTIME.
In this section, you can configure the following:
These settings are only available if you have the Overtime Registration feature turned on in actiTIME.
In this section, you can configure the following formats:
In this section, you can fine-tune levels of access for system users in addition to the core user permissions. Here is what you can do:
See How to Manage Permissions section for a detailed description of all options.
In this section, you can set up password length and complexity level to meet your company’s password strength requirements. These rules will apply to all actiTIME users. The following parameters can be set up:
After modifying the password policy, you can reset passwords for all active users in actiTIME. To do that, click Save Policy and Reset Passwords for All Users. This action requires entering your own password.
If you’ve configured a stronger policy than the previous one and want to reset all users’ passwords, you will be prompted to change your own password first. This helps ensure that the admin can access actiTIME after all passwords are reset.
After that, actiTIME users will receive emails with password reset instructions at the addresses specified in their accounts.
If you don’t want to reset users’ passwords, just save the modifications with the “Save Settings” button at the top or bottom of the General Settings. The policy will be applied to new passwords only. Passwords configured before the policy change will not be affected.
A lockout policy is a standard tool used by administrators to block users from entering their accounts after a certain number of unsuccessful sign-ins. Such a measure serves to reduce the threat of malicious attacks and minimize the risk of account abuse.
Under the default security settings in actiTIME, users are automatically locked out of their accounts for 30 minutes after failing to log in 6 times in a row. However, admin users can set up preferred lockout policy rules in the Lockout Policy section of the general settings.
To do so, check the Use lockout policy box and then specify desirable values for:
Whenever you need to unlock some of the blocked IPs manually, you may use the Reset All Locks button. After the reset request is successfully processed, you will receive an on-screen notification in real time, and all the previously locked out users will be able to sign in their accounts right away.
In this section, you can configure the standard notification parameters, such as:
In actiTIME Online, you can specify the email address of the system administrator who should be informed when actiTIME cannot send a notification to its recipients or a user cannot recover their password.
In actiTIME Self-Hosted, you also have additional settings: