Try Free

Frequently Asked Questions

Find answers on the most popular questions about actiTIME

How often do you release new versions?

We release new product versions once a year, typically in November-December. These versions contain new features and major improvements.

Several times a year, we release interim versions (for example, actiTIME 2017.1, 2017.2 etc.). These minor versions normally include minor improvements and fixes.

In actiTIME Online, all upgrades are applied automatically. To upgrade actiTIME Self-Hosted, you need to download the new package and install it over your existing installation as described in the “Upgrading actiTIME” sections of the Administration Guide.

Are upgrades free?

For actiTIME Online, the subscription fee includes all upgrades and their installation, so you don’t need to pay for them additionally.

For actiTIME Self-Hosted, major upgrades (to the next year’s version) imply a full license cost. Minor upgrades (within the current version) are free.

For more details on how to upgrade actiTIME Self-Hosted please refer to the “Upgrading actiTIME” sections of the Administration Guide.

How do I extend my subscription?

You can extend your actiTIME license directly from the Settings → Licenses menu.

I have actiTIME Basic and need advanced functionality

To add advanced work management, accounting and reporting features to your actiTIME, purchase an upgrade to Pro from the Settings → Licenses menu.

Please note that it is only possible to purchase Pro features for the current actiTIME version. For example, if you have actiTIME 2015 Basic and the current version is 2017, the only Pro version you can upgrade to is actiTIME 2017 Pro.

How do I move from actiTIME Self-Hosted to Online?

In order to migrate from the self-hosted version to online you need to follow these steps:

  1. Create actiTIME Online trial.

  2. Back up your actiTIME database on the old server, following our Database Backup Instructions.

  3. E-mail support@actitime.com with request for a transfer, along with your backed-up database.

  4. Once we load your data into your new trial (usually takes 1-2 business days), you can start enjoying your new product.

  5. As the 30 day trial offers unlimited user seats, please remember to disable unused user accounts prior to moving to the paid version if you plan to decrease the user count.

  6. When you are ready, head on to the Licenses section of the settings and choose your subscription period and user count. There you will be prompted to payment.